Tel. 01481 721602
RM UNIFY
The Ladies' College

Term Dates

 

Trinity Term 2017

Monday 29 & Tuesday 30 May - Bank Holiday / Half Term Holiday

Tuesday 30 May - Staff INSET day

Thursday 6 July - End of Term - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose 

Friday 7 July - End of Term - 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form*

 

Michaelmas Term 2017

Monday 4 September - Staff INSET day

Tuesday 5 September & Wednesday 6 September - Start of Term (Staff)

Thursday 7 September - Start of Term for Middle Preparatory – Form III, Senior School and Sixth Form

Monday 11 September - Start of Term for Pre-Preparatory and Lower Preparatory

Friday 20 October - 12.00 finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose, 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form

Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October - Half Term Holiday

Friday 15 December - End of Term - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose, 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form*

 

Lent Term 2018

Wednesday 3 January - Staff INSET day

Thursday 4 January - Start of Term

Friday 16 to Friday 23 February - Half Term

Wednesday 28 March - End of Term - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose, 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form*

 

Trinity Term 2018

Monday 16 April - Start of Term

Monday 7 & Tuesday 8 May - Bank Holiday & School Holiday

Wednesday 9 May - Liberation Day

Monday 28 & Tuesday 29 May - Bank Holiday / Half Term Holiday

Tuesday 29 May - Staff INSET day

Thursday 5 July - End of Term - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose

Friday 6 July - End of Term - 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form*

 

Michaelmas Term 2018

Monday 3 September - Staff INSET day

Tuesday 4 September & Wednesday 5 September - Start of Term (Staff)

Thursday 6 September - Start of Term for Middle Preparatory – Form III, Senior School and Sixth Form

Monday 10 September - Start of Term for Pre-Preparatory and Lower Preparatory

Friday 26 October - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose, 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form

Monday 29 October - Friday 2 November - Half Term Holiday

Friday 14 December - End of Term - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose, 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form*

 

Lent Term 2019

Thursday 3 January - Start of Term

Friday 15 to Friday 22 February - Half Term

Friday 5 April - End of Term - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose, 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form*

 

Trinity Term 2019

Monday 22 April - Easter Monday

Tuesday 23 April - Staff INSET day

Wednesday 24 April - Start of Term

Monday 6 May - Bank Holiday

Thursday 9 May - Liberation Day

Monday 27 & Tuesday 28 May - Bank Holiday / Half Term Holiday

Tuesday 28 May - Staff INSET day

Thursday 4 July - End of Term - 12.00 Noon finish for Pre-Preparatory and Melrose

Friday 5 July - End of Term - 12.30 finish for Senior School and Sixth Form*

 

*Senior School: Please note we try to make sure end of term activities finish as close to 12.30 as possible, however, sometimes things do overrun. Your patience and understanding with end of term pickups is much appreciated.

 

Download documents

Term Dates Pdfs 03   Term Dates Melrose Lent 2017   Term Dates Lent 2017

Last Updated: 23 May 2017